• Habitat Staff

Three New Board Members Join Habitat!

Little Rock, AR (July 7, 2020) – Habitat for Humanity of Central Arkansas is pleased to announce the appointment of three new board members, Caleb Garcia, Raymond Long, and Ron Morris.

“Our Board of Directors is a dedicated team of community leaders committed to providing strength, stability, and self-reliance through shelter for homeowners in Central Arkansas,” said Kelly Fleming, President and CEO of Habitat Central Arkansas. “We are excited to channel Caleb, Raymond, and Ron’s talent, expertise, and energy into furthering our mission.”

Caleb Garcia, a graduate of the University of Arkansas at Little Rock William H. Bowen School of Law and is the Deputy City Attorney for the City of Little Rock. He was the City Attorney’s Office Employee of the Year in 2018 and was a member of Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXXIII. He has volunteered for the Arkansas Bar Association, Hispanic National Bar Association, and at New Life Church.

Raymond Long, a Philander Smith College graduate, is Director of Programs for the Urban League of the State of Arkansas. He was founding executive director of Better Start Foundation, a member of Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXXV, and served on the City of Little Rock’s Mayor’s Transition Education Subcommittee.

Ron Morris is returning to the board after a year’s hiatus following an eight-year tenure. Morris, a Baylor University graduate, is twice retired, once from his retail lumber business and once from his commercial contracting company. He and his wife of more than 50 years are members of Christ Community Church.

The 2020-2021 Habitat Central Arkansas Board of Directors are Chairman, James O. Howe of UAMS; Immediate Past Chair, Eddie Martin of Coulson Oil; Treasurer, Sarah Mosley of Telcoe Federal Credit Union; Secretary, Butch Lomax of Crews and Associates; Jack Allen of Bank of England; Mary Ann Coleman; Rodney Abston of Regions Bank; Lee Bass, Jennifer Corbin of Pulaski County District Court; Eric Gustafson of Bank OZK; Lisa Hemme of Group Five West Marketing & Advertising; Jeff Yates of ARK Commercial and Investment Real Estate; and our newest members; Caleb Garcia of the City of Little Rock; Raymond Long of Urban League of Arkansas and Ron Morris, our returning member.

#boardmembers #community #volunteer #boardofdirectors

139 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All